RAF Bomber Command


Illustrated with gripping and dramatic combat footage, Bomber Command contains all of the major operations undertaken from 1939 through to the final victory in 1945. In 1939 small groups of airmen set out day after day, night after night, from airfields all over Britain. (6 x 53m)

season 1


1. The Early Years 1939-1940

2. The Means of Victory

3. New Beginnings 1942

4. Pathfinders Lead the Way

5. Reaping the Whirlwind 1944

6. The Road to Victory