Peter Batty Presents: The Divided Union - The Story of the American Civil War (5 Part Series)


The Story of the American Civil War is divided into five parts. This classic public television series encompasses the entire broad scope of the War Between the States from 1961 through 1865. Drawing upon the keen insights of more than 50 experts as well as battle reenactments, footage of historic locations, archival photographs, works of art, poems, songs, diaries, memoirs, and letters. (5 x 51m)


1. Forward to Sumter

2. Bloody Stalemate

3. High Tide of the Confederacy

4. Total War

5. Conclusion at Appomatox